Date: July 10, 2019
NEW ROOM Location: Dirksen Senate Office Building, Room: SD-G50 (Senate Dirksen on the Ground Floor), Luncheon at the Reserve Officer Association, 1 Constitution Ave NE

The event will start promptly at 7:55 A.M. Coffee and pastries will be served. Use the C Street entrance at the corner of First Street and C Street, which opens at 7 A.M.
07:55  Welcome: Clay Mowry, Chairman & Founder of the Future Space Leaders Foundation & Vice President, Blue Origin
08:00-08:15  Opening Keynote: Maj. Gen. Nina M. Armagno, Director, Space Programs, SAF/AQS
08:15-09:15  Civil Space Panel: Human Spaceflight - The Rise of the Skywalkers
Opening Panel Keynote:  Jim Bridenstine, NASA Administrator
Moderator: Eric Stallmer, President, Commercial Spaceflight Federation
Dan Nelson, Associate Technical Fellow, Spacecraft Flight Control Design and Analysis, Modeling and Simulation, Boeing
Nicholas Patrick, Senior Director, Human Integration, Blue Origin
09:15-09:30  Rep. Mike Waltz, House Committee on Science, Space, and Technology
09:30-10:30  Commercial Panel: Wicked Cool Space Technology - The Right Stuff
Moderator: Carissa Christensen
Don Brown, General Manager, Government Services, Telesat
Dr. Jonathan Cirtain, Vice President, Advanced Technology, BWXT
Shayn Hawthorne, GM, AWS Ground Station
Marshall Smith, Director, Human Lunar Exploration Programs, NASA
10:30-10:45  Rep. Neal Dunn, M.D. (FL-02)
10:45-11:00  Spotlight: Michael Beavin, Director of Commercial Space Policy, National Space Council, The White House
11:00-12:00  National Security Panel: Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 2
Moderator: Brad Cheetham, CEO & President, Advanced Space
Andrew Bunker, Director, Washington Operations, United launch Alliance
Jeremy Kalina, Senior Manager, Raytheon Space Systems
Travis Langster, Vice President, DoD and Intel Space Business Development
Col Tony Meeks, Chief Architect, Air Force Space and Missile Systems Center (SMC)
Damon Wells, Director, Office of Policy and Strategy, National Reconnaissance Office
12:30-14:00  Luncheon at Reserve Officer Association "Top of the Hill"
Luncheon Keynote:  Sen. Maria Cantwell (WA)

Invited Congressional Speakers

  • Rep. Kendra Horn
  • Sen. Jeanne Shaheen
  • Sen. Kyrsten Sinema